Skip to content

Week Three Summary

2013/07/02

Week Two Stats

Total Distance: 9.40 miles

Total Time: 1h 40m 36s

Average Pace: 10:42/mile

Longest Run: 3.15 miles

Best Pace: 10:10/mile

I got a little off-schedule last week, which ultimately resulted in not performing the scheduled Sunday walk (for the third week in a row). I took an extra rest day on Tuesday for no good reason at all. Laziness isn’t a reason, it’s an excuse, so we’ll just leave it at that. I simply shifted my scheduled runs for the week by one day and eliminated the 40-minute walk.

I ran 1.5 miles on Wednesday and Friday and 3 miles on Thursday and Sunday, resting Friday. On Sunday, I enjoyed a change of scenery, as I was in Indiana briefly for a funeral, staying overnight with family in South Bend, so I ran around Notre Dame’s campus for the first time in over a year. It was after sunset, and the lit paths on campus were safe and traffic-free.

Both 3-mile runs this week were non-stop, meaning I did not walk at any point. Makes me feel good, no matter what the pace. Progress. Looking forward to seeing how the 4-mile “long” run goes next weekend.

Despite what the map shows, I did not run through the stadium, but security is still looking for the guy who did.

Despite what the map shows, I did not run through the stadium, but security is still looking for the guy who did.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

